Charmed Birds Against Sorcery

Full-Length CD / SOD-18

The fourth full-length CD by AREA C, released this time by Students of Decay: "Glacial harmonics drift in and out of each channel, skittering, modulated notes pulse and surge, sputtering suddenly to luminescent manifestation before disappearing just as quickly." Quite a departure. Listen to MP3 excerpts below.

Released February 2009

1. Composition Journal (6:38) << MP3 sample >>
2. Of Set Purpose, No Arrangement (4:18) << MP3 sample >>
3. Fact, Fancy, Legend (5:54) << MP3 sample >>
4. Sleeping Birds (2:57)
5. Spell of Resistance (6:16) << MP3 sample >>
6. Meeting Mid-Air (5:40)
7. Charmed Birds vs. Sorcery (21:37)
8. Black-thorn, Falcon, Picris (7:01)

TEXTURA online link > > >
"...something undeniably remarkable has been emerging from his nest of pedals and wires lately."
DUSTED link > > "...head music for exploring inner as well as outer space."
KEXP: link > > "the soundtrack will be unforgettable"

Hi-Rez Image of front Cover > > >

"Charmed Birds..." CD Available from AREA C for $12 incl. postage
(Please add $3 for international shipping + handling)

To make a purchase, click on the Paypal link below. Once you are on the Paypal site, click on the "send money" tab. Enter the following email in the "To:" box: order [at] areacmusic [dot] com
Be sure to include your shipping address and a note saying you are ordering the "Charmed Birds" CD
Click to order through Paypal > > >

Special Limited Edition 3" CD ep "TOUCH PIECES"

The first 100 pre-order copies of "Charmed Birds..." will come with the 3" CD ep TOUCH PIECES, containing 3 exclusive tracks and handmade packaging by AREA C. These special edition CDs will only be available through Students of Decay pre-order and at select AREA C live shows. Contact Students of Decay for availability > > >

EP Tracks:
1. Elemental (13:20) << MP3 sample >>
2. Industrious (2:31)
3. Ephemeral (4:30)